People

People

Rev. Leah Robberts-Mosser

Since 2009, Rev. Leah Robberts-Mosser has served as Lead Pastor at Community UCC. Being a pastor is her passion, especially in a place like CUCC where our deep questions about faith are honored. She loves listening to people’s stories and connecting those stories to God’s ever-unfolding story in us. Leah lives with the other Rev. Robberts-Mosser, David, who is pastor of Trinity UCC in Westville, IL. Leah and David make their life in Urbana with their two daughters Chloe and Violet. When Leah isn’t pastoring, she reads poetry, practices yoga, loves to cook, and goes to her art studio to work on creative projects. You might also find Pastor Leah watching The Walking Dead. She blogs at www.popculturepreacher.com

Email: leah@community-ucc.org

Staff

Director of Youth Ministries: Jessica Smiley – jessica@community-ucc.org

Commissioned Minister of Congregational Health: Linda Morganlindamorgan@sbcglobal.net

Faith Community Nurse: Johnalene Radekjohnalene.radek@carle.com

Parish Associate: Rev. Connie Bandyconnie@communtiy-ucc.org

Music Director: Kathy Lee – music@community-ucc.org

Organist/Pianist: Aaron Ames (interim)

Office Manager: Carla Rushinfo@community-ucc.org

Church Life Board
(Our Congregational Leaders)

UCC Campus Ministry Liaison:  Ilsa Kantola – ucc.campus.ministry@gmail.com

Children and Family: Julie McClure & Alison Anders

Clerk: Jeff Radekclerk@community-ucc.org

Community Building: Peg Wade & Randy Musser

Finance: Roger Wade (Treasurer) & David Willcox (Financial Secretary) –
financial-secretary@community-ucc.org

Identity:  Keri Evans & Ramona Oswald identity@community-ucc.org

Mission: Jean Ward & Kristy Brownfield

Moderator: Erin Ewoldt
Incoming Moderator: Johnalene Radek
Past Moderator: Elizabeth Shack

Pastoral Relations: Cara Finnegan

Personnel: Anna Barnes

Sound & Ethical Practices: Open need co-chairs

Worship: Susan Pawlicki & Tina Cowsert