People

People

Rev. Leah Robberts-Mosser

Since 2009, Rev. Leah Robberts-Mosser has served as Lead Pastor at Community UCC. Being a pastor is her passion, especially in a place like CUCC where our deep questions about faith are honored. She loves listening to people’s stories and connecting those stories to God’s ever-unfolding story in us. Leah lives with the other Rev. Robberts-Mosser, David, who is pastor of Trinity UCC in Westville, IL. Leah and David make their life in Urbana with their two daughters Chloe and Violet. When Leah isn’t pastoring, she reads poetry, practices yoga, loves to cook, and goes to her art studio to work on creative projects. You might also find Pastor Leah watching The Walking Dead. She blogs at www.popculturepreacher.com

Email: leah@community-ucc.org

Staff

Director of Youth Ministries: Jessica Smiley – jessica@community-ucc.org

Office Manager: Carla Rushinfo@community-ucc.org

Music Director: Kathy Lee – K.Kew.Lee@gmail.com

Organist/Pianist: Brian Clark

Church Life Board
(Our Congregational Leaders)

UCC Campus Ministry Liaison:  Ilsa Kantola – ucc.campus.ministry@gmail.com

Children and Family: Julie McClure

Clerk: Shane Brownfieldclerk@community-ucc.org

Community Building: Peg Wade & Randy Musser

Finance: Roger Wade (Treasurer) & David Willcox (Financial Secretary) –
financial-secretary@community-ucc.org

Identity:  Keri Evans identity@community-ucc.org

Mission: Nancy Smith & Ramona Oswald

Moderator: Jon Ebel
Incoming Moderator: Elizabeth Shack
Past Moderator: John Murphy

Pastoral Relations: Cara Finnegan

Personnel: Anna Barnes

Sound & Ethical Practices: Grant Robbennolt & Kyle Mahannah

Worship: Chase Skye & Susan Pawlicki

Parish Associate

Rev. Connie Tapp Bandy serves as CUCC’s Parish Associate. She is a storyteller and writer who loves to read. Ordained in the Presbyterian Church USA, Connie served as Director of Christian Education for McKinley Memorial Presbyterian Church, Champaign, before attending seminary, as Intern Pastor for First Presbyterian Church of Urbana while in school, and then as solo pastor of Trinity United Church of Christ for eight years before coming to Community UCC as a staff member. Connie’s late husband, John, was an active member of the church, and served as treasurer for the UCC Campus Ministry for many years. Connie and John first made their home in Champaign in 1978.